CGS Members' Surname Database

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Updated periodically


Surname Time period Location Last Name First Name E-mail
Babor 1872 Pilsen neighborhood Semple Eunice e.semple77@att.net
Bachara 1910 Holy Innocents parish Bachara Eugene no e-mail provided
Backstrom 1892-1930 192 Larrabee, Albany Park Rossmann Beverly rossbev@att.net
Bahr 1895-1941 near west side; St Peter's Lutheran Ch Kessel Donald E. meccacol@comcast.net
Baker 1880-1910 Chicago Butterfield Deborah no e-mail provided
Baker 1890s Chicago Raine June G. june.john.raine@gmail.com
Baker 1848-1920s central business district; Lake View Perkins Reed reedperkins@comcast.net
Baldwin 1893-1940 Lakeview Watkins Joy jhwatkins100@att.net
Baldwin 1890s-1910s 3126 S. LaSalle, 368 W. 31st Geissler Margaret pgeissler@sbcglobal.net
Balvin 1870s 7th Ward Chmelik Diane fchmelik@islc.net
Balwin 1870's 7th Ward Chmelik Diane fchmelik@islc.net
Bamford 1855 Chicago Jackson Janet mychigenes@gmail.com
Bandelow 1874 Chicago Fowler Mellanie no e-mail provided
Bandemer 1870-1930 Chicago Bandemer Wilber W. BandemerW@aol.com
Barg 1900-1990 Chicago Ruiz Tania taniaruiz1@gmail.com
Barry 1870 18th Ward Ewing Margaret L no e-mail provided
Barth 1800- north side Compton Diana d.l.compton@att.net
Barth 1885- 2360 S. Cottage Grove Ave Vogt Patricia patsyvogt@aol.com
Barthley 1870 4413 Butler St Hickey Antoinette ahickey60@comcast.net
Bartky 1870-1940 South Shore Marsh Peter pmarsh2@gmail.com
Bartz 1870s Ward 9 Duncan Elaine no e-mail provided
Barzie 1885-1930 north side Metzger Gail xaeac@comcast.net
Batchelder 1842-1871 170 W. Washington Koenig Joycelyn wampanoag1@netzero.net
Bates 1881-1950 Beverly Smith Ann P. asmith360@aol.com
Batzner 1880-now Rogers Park Hagner Debbe debbehagner@yahoo.com
Bauer 1900s North side Bauer Ruth stepmaw@aol.com
Bauer 1871-now south side (Yards, Visitation) King George no e-mail provided
Bauer 1880-now Chicago Anderson Carrie B. cbaintx@yahoo.com
Bauler 1870-now north side 43rd ward Linhart Deborah deborahlinhart@aol.com
Baumann late 1800s northwest side Mueller Joyce muellerjoyce775@gmail.com
Baylie 1950-1970 St. Andrew's Cath Ch Keyser Betty bkeyser@webrary.org
Becker 1854 Chicago Welsch Margaret mwelsch@stjoelive.com
Bedard 1863 West side Bedard Judith cattales@wbhsi.net
Beese 1859-now North side ; Wunders Cem Beese Earl napobnz@comcast.net
Behnke 1880- First Bethlehem Luth Ch Yard Anne anneyp@earthlink.net
Benes 1900s 18th St area Drabek Arlene arlened647@aol.com
Benes 1895-1080 Pilsen neighborhood Duy Dolores dolly1939@aol.com
Benesh 1900+ 18th St Drabek Arlene arlened647@aol.com
Bengtsson 1890-1930 Austin, west side Benson Julie julie.benson.genealogy@gmail.com
Benish 1900+ 18th St Drabek Arlene arlened647@aol.com
Benson 1890-1930 Austin, west side Benson Julie julie.benson.genealogy@gmail.com
Berendt 1890 Bridgeport Peotter Patricia no e-mail provided
Berens 1866 Pilsen neighborhood Semple Eunice e.semple77@att.net
Berg 1900 761 N. Rockwell Klauser Lawrence larrymgdlite@yahoo.com
Bergman 1880-1970 north side; 4341 N. Francisco Reynolds Gail gmrey71240@gmail.com
Bernas 1898 Bridgeport Cherry Lorraine no e-mail provided
Bernhardt 1874-1884 N Market St Lewis Patricia patblewis@suddenlink.net
Beutler 1880-1940 Back of the Yards DePiero Roberta robertadepiero@msn.com
Bichler 1864-1942 north side; St Boniface Cem Santroch Gail sang625@att.net
Bigalke 1880s- St. Boniface Catholic Ch Holmes Dorothy dholmes524@aol.com
Bilek 1870s St. Wenceslaus R.C. Parish Mason Judith czechmail.jitka@yahoo.com
Bilhorn 1890-1925 Near north Ehlers Marvin W. mehlers@chicagobooth.edu
Biorn 1880-1970 North side Peterson Wayne H. waynehpeterson@yahoo.com
Birkemeier 1854-now Lakeview Bruns Debra myfamilytrees@ymail.com
Birney 1877- Chicago Peotter Patricia no e-mail provided
Bishoff 1900-1930 north side Metzger Gail xaeac@comcast.net
Bishop 1900-1930 north side Metzger Gail xaeac@comcast.net
Bishop 1836-1850 Downtown Beese Earl napobnz@comcast.net
Bissert 1880-1920 south side Kira Carol M kirafl@msn.com
Bitterleitner 1860- Lakeview/Ravenswood Schmelzer Paul plschm@gmail.com
Blaha 1890-1920 Pilsen Calek Joseph jfcalek@att.net
Blank 1867-1900 1st St John's, 1st Bethlehem Luth Ch Yard Anne anneyp@earthlink.net
Blatchford 1850s-1920 N. LaSalle St at Oak More Louise lmore2636@comcast.net
Blei 1860-1900 19th and May St Bettin Alice awbettin@aol.com
Bliss 1900s south side Moore John chiguy86@earthlink.net
Block 1892-1998 south side Salik Richard dsalik@juno.com
Bobich 1910- south side Kasman Ray r_kasman@yahoo.com
Bockstahler 1860-1968 Pilsen Burgemeestre Marie no e-mail provided
Bode 1880-1906 260 Division, Pleasant & Vedder S Smith Sue sds405@yahoo.com
Boland 1878-1920 St Columbkille, Holy Family Ch Niedholdt Pauline pegnied@charter.net
Boland 1900s South Town Lindquist Margaret peggylind07@yahoo.com
Bolkstahler 1860-1920 17 W. 21st Place Barnes Harriet aumack@charter.net
Bolz 1850-1870 North side Sylvester Raymond M. no e-mail provided
Bondi 1840-1930 North side Peterson Wayne H. waynehpeterson@yahoo.com
Bonfield 1840s-now Bridgeport, south side Sullivan Gail sully1558@comcast.net
Bonfield 1900-1960 south Loop, Brighton Park Breier John jvbreier@comcast.net
Bongratz 1880-1925 near north, Old Town Brockway Jean hjbrockway@comcast.net
Booth 1880-1910 Milwaukee & Elston Ave Pfannkuche Craig craig@pfannkuche.com
Borrgson 1860-1915 West Town Johnson Gary gtj628@aol.com
Borrmann 1890-1914 1492 W. 35th St Janzen Robert no e-mail provided
Borrmann 1900-1914 2620 S. Lowe Ave Janzen Robert no e-mail provided
Borsch 1850-now downtown Chicago; northwest side Doerner Bridget bdoerner@wowway.com
Botto 1860 Chicago Holmes Dorothy dholmes524@aol.com
Bourke 1892 north and south sides Kopecky Joyce joyce.kopecky@sbcglobal.net
Boussaer 1930 St. Andrew's Catholic Ch Dixon Mary med3105@netzero.net
Bousser 1930 St. Andrew's Catholic Ch Dixon Mary med3105@netzero.net
Bowlan 1926-1974 Ravenswood Page Suzanne choccastles@msn.com
Bowler 1869-1932 Chicago Bowler William billtbowler@comcast.net
Bowles 1890s Canaryville Cherry Lorraine no e-mail provided
Boyd 1896 Chicago Hinkle Darlene dhinkle42@gmail.com
Boyle 1900s Chicago Thomas Nancy thomasnr@comcast.net
Boynton 1859- downtown Neville Lori A ian1211@embargmail.com
Bradford 1866 250 Kinzie Beedy Rosemary mamabd6@gmail.com
Bradley 1900 3814 S. Prairie Davis Charles charlesdavisf@aol.com
Brady 1890-1970 Blessed Sacrament, St Mel, west side Brady Maureen Moebrady45@gmail.com
Brahm 1876-1990s St Boniface Cem; Waldheim Cem Santroch Gail sang625@att.net
Brandenburger 1890-1960 Lake View Scherer Bonnie mumzi03@sbcglobal.net
Braun 1890-now Rogers Park Hagner Debbe debbehagner@yahoo.com
Brazzil 1869 Archer & State; southwest side Doyle Martin lizzpapa@aol.com
Breakey 1880 Pullman Vogt Patricia patsyvogt@aol.com
Breffitt 1890-1920 Chicago Coughlin Mary Ellen coughlin@udnet.net
Breier 1880-now Bridgeport, Back of Yards Breier John jvbreier@comcast.net
Brennan 1890- West Town: Holy Family parish Hosfeld Marsha mahosfeld@yahoo.com
Brennan 1870-1970 south side Lindquist Margaret peggylind07@yahoo.com
Brennan 1860- north side Hiller Mary F mfhiller@sbcglobal.net
Breslin 1870 Canaryville Hansen Arthur aroberthansen@aol.com
Breternitz 1854-1940 213 E. 25th Pl; Holy Trinity Cath Ch Brown Linda lb608@sbcglobal.net
Bridgman 1880-1915 Chicago Mansfield John john.mansfield@comcast.net
Brinkman 1879-1905 St Michael's Catholic Ch Sylvester Raymond M. no e-mail provided
Brinkmann 1879-1905 St Michael's Catholic Ch Sylvester Raymond M. no e-mail provided
Broniec 1885-now Immaculate Heart of Mary; 3700 N Albany Broniec Diane dlavery924@sbcglobal.net
Brophy 1880s-1960s Chicago Bowler William billtbowler@comcast.net
Brown 1915-1925 Chicken farm between Belmont & Diversey Horvath Irene no e-mail provided
Brown 1923-1925 2139 and 2105 Lunt Ave Oliver Barbara B. bboliver@starpower.net
Bruhnke 1860-1890 First Immanuel Lutheran Ch, First German Ch Eiklor Eileen geneil@geneseo.net
Bruhnke 1860-1920 Hastings St Robinson Helen lhbgr1@comcast.net
Brunet 1869-1883 5th ward Koenig Joycelyn wampanoag1@netzero.net
Bruns 1855-now Lakeview Bruns Debra myfamilytrees@ymail.com
Bruton 1883-1936 Arch St and Hoynes Ct Edwards Mary jimmarytoo@ec.rr.com
Bruun 1863-1930 West side Bruun John bruun3@comcast.net
Brynda 1880-now Bridgeport, south side Silhavy Marianne T. mts525@sbcglobal.net
Buchholz late 1800s northwest side Mueller Joyce muellerjoyce775@gmail.com
Budoff 1890- south side Ellison Nancy B geneA1@rnelli50@msn.com
Buetler 1904-1940 Back of the Yards DePiero Roberta robertadepiero@msn.com
Bukovsky 1900 Chicago Merriman Barbara jim_barb2@msn.com
Bullerman 1838-1888 219 Clybourn Schramm Robert rsschramm@att.net
Burian 1899 southwest side Doyle Martin lizzpapa@aol.com
Burke 1870-1965 Roseland, Pullman Burke Michael mb2bfishin@sbcglobal.net
Burke 1946-1956 St. Lawrence Catholic Parish Kopecky Joyce joyce.kopecky@sbcglobal.net
Burkhardt 1880-1998 4456 N Kimball Ave, 410 N Western Ave Held David heldd@sbcglobal.net
Burnham 1877-1913 near south side, Canaryville Glatz Thomas tglatz@att.net
Burns 1920s near west side Sopcak Betty no e-mail provided
Burns 1870-1880's 22nd & Halsted Stanton Dorothy dpstant@yahoo.com
Burwitz 1875-1920s north side Santroch Gail sang625@att.net
Busby before 1924 Hoynes Ct Edwards Mary jimmarytoo@ec.rr.com
Buschick 1830-2010 Chicago Glass Karen kglass18@mac.com
Bush 1849-1929 Town of Lake, Wards 1 and 2 Wheeler Christopher cwheeler003@sympatico.ca
Bushman 1950s St. Procopius Catholic Ch Totosz Leona mail.4.leona@gmail.com
Butt 1868- Chicago Harmel Bruce mailto:arthludjoh1891@yahoo.com
Byrne 1870-1880's 22nd & Halsted Stanton Dorothy dpstant@yahoo.com
Byrne 1860- Annunciation and Immaculate Conception parishes Smith Kathleen L. katlunsmi57@att.net



Copyright © Chicago Genealogical Society. All rights reserved.