CGS Members' Surname Database

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Updated periodically


Surname Time period Location Last Name First Name E-mail
Gabrysiak 1800s-now Chicago Gabryszak Joann jgabryszak@yahoo.com
Gabryszak 1800s-now Chicago Gabryszak Joann jgabryszak@yahoo.com
Gahl 1880-1950 Rogers Park Peterson Wayne H. waynehpeterson@yahoo.com
Galvin 1900-1980 Brighton Park Breier John jvbreier@comcast.net
Ganley 1865-1920 Bridgeport, St Bridget's Ch Geissler Margaret pgeissler@sbcglobal.net
Gansel 1858-1921 Hyde Park Lewis Patricia patblewis@suddenlink.net
Ganswig 1860-1900 Chicago McLain Sharon sharon805@att.net
Gartner 1870-1890s 1219 Larabee St Forrest Leland no e-mail provided
Garvey 1870-now Chicago Garvey-Shula Donna rose2hand@aol.com
Garvy 1870-now Chicago Garvey-Shula Donna rose2hand@aol.com
Gastfield 1842+ German United Ev Luth, St. Peters Ch; Chicago Ave Nelson Claudiine cbn@shaw.ca
Gaston 1857-1920 Chicago Conroy Claudia claudiaconroy@hotmail.com
Gatlin 1910-1959 Hyde Park and Lakeview townships, Auburn Gresham Gatlin Elisabeth leopard522@aol.com
Gatzke 1871-1960s North side Harmel Bruce mailto:arthludjoh1891@yahoo.com
Gauthier 1881-1944 Beverly Smith Ann P. asmith360@aol.com
Gautley 1872-1930 Arch St and Hoynes Ct Edwards Mary jimmarytoo@ec.rr.com
Gawron 1906-1949 Pilsen Kozmel Maria mamagwiazda1@juno.com
Geary 1900- 90th St & Martin Luther King Drive Boyle Terrence tjb007@comcast.net
Gehrke 1892-now Chicago Klauser Lawrence larrymgdlite@yahoo.com
Gehrke 1871-1891 Chicago Broniec Diane dlavery924@sbcglobal.net
Geilenkirchen 1872-1918 South side Kopecky Joyce joyce.kopecky@sbcglobal.net
Geist 1875-1930 St. Mathew's Lutheran Ch Rentner Robert redrentner@yahoo.com
Geistfeld 1842+ Chicago Ave Nelson Claudiine cbn@shaw.ca
Geissler 1859-now 363 S. Canal, 35th and Wentworth Geissler Margaret pgeissler@sbcglobal.net
Gentile 1903-1960s Taylor St (Little Italy); Crawford & VanBuren Vodick Patricia pvodick@gmail.com
Gereke 1885-1930 Palmer Square Allen Carole capalx@aol.com
Gerlach 1890 north side Crusius Richard E. no e-mail provided
Gerstung 1915 Hamlin Ave Niedholdt Pauline pegnied@charter.net
Gibson 1880-1900 Chicago Held David heldd@sbcglobal.net
Gibson 1889-1890 Englewood De Ellion A norwest@telus.net
Giddings 1900-now Jefferson Park Lamb Chris chrislambn7fn@live.com
Giesler 1870-1930 north side Lundeen Richard richl@wideopenwest.com
Gilhuly 1900 104 State St Beedy Rosemary mamabd6@gmail.com
Gillen 1855-1980s Holy Family Ch; west side Smith Ann W. genescene@aol.com
Gilmartin 1855-1885 Holy Family Ch; west side Smith Ann W. genescene@aol.com
Glaeser 1850 N. Monticello Ave Hasbach Virginia vhasbach@sbcglobal.net
Glantschnig 1910-1970 west side, Austin Bauer Ruth stepmaw@aol.com
Glaser 1850 N. Monticello Ave Hasbach Virginia vhasbach@sbcglobal.net
Glass 1890-1920 17 W. 21st Place Barnes Harriet aumack@charter.net
Glass 1830-1930 Chicago Glass Karen kglass18@mac.com
Glatz 1908-1960 Back of the Yards, West Englewood Glatz Thomas tglatz@att.net
Gleick 1890-1942 71st and Hoyne Lageose Corinne clageose@texoma.net
Glowacki 1895-1990 St Mary of Perpetual Help Glowacki Dale glowackidale@att.net
Glueck 1880 north side Pirkel George Groll gp1938@gmail.com
Gluth 1871-1899 Ruble St on near south side Guse Richard no e-mail provided
Goergen 1850-1930 St. Mathew's Lutheran Ch Rentner Robert redrentner@yahoo.com
Goldberg 1910- Chicago Craine Kathleen kac522@aol.com
Goodman 1870-1920 near west side Marsh Peter pmarsh2@gmail.com
Gould 1875- west town: 2443 Washburne Hosfeld Marsha mahosfeld@yahoo.com
Grace 1865 1505 N Artesian Palagi Diane dipalagi@aol.com
Grace 1860-1900 Englewood Burke Michael mb2bfishin@sbcglobal.net
Graham 1891-1892 South side Graham James T. no e-mail provided
Graham 1863-1880 Chicago Gatlin Elisabeth leopard522@aol.com
Granitz 1890-1930 Marquette Park Fiegel Mary mfiegel@centurytel.net
Greenwood 1835-1852 IL/Mich Canal ; north side Beese Earl napobnz@comcast.net
Griegel 1918-now Chicago Griegel Michael J. michaelgriegel@comcast.net
Griffin 1865-1871 downtown Chicago Fire Beese Earl napobnz@comcast.net
Griffin 1910-1930 33rd Blvd and Monroe St Griffith Barbara blgriffi@charter.net
Grimes 1873-now Ravenswood Mueller Joyce muellerjoyce775@gmail.com
Groll 1838 north side Pirkel George Groll gp1938@gmail.com
Grossmann 1890-1960 St. Mark's Ev Luth Ch, S. California & 23rd St Eiklor Eileen geneil@geneseo.net
Grove 1905- Chicago Swoboda Linda mrs_boda@sbcglobal.net
Gruenberg 1890-1930 north side Lundeen Richard richl@wideopenwest.com
Grygiel 1870-now Chicago Griegel Michael J. michaelgriegel@comcast.net
Grzanka 1910- St. Stanislaus Kostka parish Lindberg Rosalie rosalindy@aol.com
Grzonkowski 1900s Chicago Szparkowski Barbara bszparkowski@hotmail.com
Guarascio 1900s Chicago Mack L.J. jogenjo@gmail.com
Guinane 1870-now Chicago Peregrine Nancy nancyperegrine@yahoo.com
Gunzenhauser 1850 north side Pirkel George Groll gp1938@gmail.com
Gurke 1869-1920 near west side; St Peter's Lutheran Ch Kessel Donald E. meccacol@comcast.net
Gurovich 1940-1963 south side Salik Richard dsalik@juno.com
Guse 1870-1899 Ruble St on near south side Guse Richard no e-mail provided
Gustafson 1893-present north side Anderson Gene L geneA1@sbcglobal.net
Guthrie 1900 northwest side Guthrie Christine guth36@comcast.net
Guy 1850- Chicago Griegel Michael J. michaelgriegel@comcast.net
Guyot 1920-1945 Uptown Mortensen Charmaine infosheen@mindspring.com
Guzik 1905- south side Swoboda Linda mrs_boda@sbcglobal.net



Copyright © Chicago Genealogical Society. All rights reserved.