CGS Members' Surname Database

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Updated periodically


Surname Time period Location Last Name First Name E-mail
Haase 1875-1949 657 Larabee, 1817 Fremont, 3716 Maple Square Weber Florence flosarge@juno.com
Hacker 1900s 1st Bethlehem Luth Ch Yard Anne anneyp@earthlink.net
Hager 1850-1930 North side Pahnke Janis janis222@sbcglobal.net
Hagner 1870-now Rogers Park Hagner Debbe debbehagner@yahoo.com
Hale 1920s-1930s Chicago Haas Shirley eyshirl24@yahoo.com
Halkey Wells St Chicago Trucksa Jane janecats@wi.rr..com
Hall 1856-1960 Bridgeport Kozmel Maria mamagwiazda1@juno.com
Halla 1866-1968 Pilsen Burgemeestre Marie no e-mail provided
Halvorsen 1900-1960 north side Doering Janice janicedoering@yahoo.com
Halvorson 1900-1960 north side Doering Janice janicedoering@yahoo.com
Hamernik 1905-1980 South side Hamernik Diane d.hamernik@comcast.net
Hamilton 1872-1882 southwest side Janzen Robert no e-mail provided
Hamman 1882-1900 10114 Winston Koenig Joycelyn wampanoag1@netzero.net
Handcock 1880-1930 Franklin Blvd Nelson Claudiine cbn@shaw.ca
Handler 1905- south side Swoboda Linda mrs_boda@sbcglobal.net
Hanke 1860-1890 First Immanuel Lutheran Church Eiklor Eileen geneil@geneseo.net
Hanke 1860-1920 12th Street Robinson Helen lhbgr1@comcast.net
Hanley 1860-1900 Chicago Magnuson Carole cmkinhunter@gmaill.com
Hann 1894-1925 18 Fremont; 2555 Montrose Loe Nancy nancyloe@gmail.com
Hannon 1886-1900s west side Hannon Margaret m.m.hannon@att.net
Hanrahan 1920s-now south side (Yards, Visitation) King George no e-mail provided
Hansen 1892 Chicago Jackson Janet mychigenes@gmail.com
Hansen 1900-1984 Chicago Peterson Kelly kpeterson@norcorp.com
Hansen 1892-1918 S. Park Ave Robel Judith jrobel@johnsburglibrary.org
Hanson 1910-1917 8222 Clyde Ave/Elizabeth Ave Oliver Barbara B. bboliver@starpower.net
Hanton 1862 south side Peotter Patricia no e-mail provided
Hanus 1900+ 18th St Drabek Arlene arlened647@aol.com
Harders 1860- Chicago Schmelzer Paul plschm@gmail.com
Harjes 1890-1925 Chicago Ehlers Marvin W. mehlers@chicagobooth.edu
Harling 1910-1955 3716 Maple Square Weber Florence flosarge@juno.com
Harmel 1868-1881 Commercial Ave and near north side Harmel Bruce bruceharmel@hotmail.com
Harmon 1830 near north side Prindeville Carlton carltonhp@att.net
Harney 1890-now Chicago Mackowiak Thomas thomasmackowiak@comcast.net
Harrington 1860s-1880s Chicago Bowler William billtbowler@comcast.net
Harris 1887-1910 272 Mohawk Lewis Patricia patblewis@suddenlink.net
Harrison 1865-1927 Bridgeport, St Bridget's Ch Geissler Margaret pgeissler@sbcglobal.net
Hart 1880-1950 Uptown Mortensen Charmaine infosheen@mindspring.com
Hartel 1870-1930 Pilsen and New City Bartlett Ted tlbchicago@aol.com
Hartigan 1870-1950 Throop St Lund Mary mlund8307@yahoo.com
Hartwig 1870 ward 15 Nettnin Shirley leenettnin@att.net
Hasbach 1900 N. Albany St Hasbach Virginia vhasbach@sbcglobal.net
Hassmer 1850-1900s north side Hannon Margaret m.m.hannon@att.net
Hattendorf 1850 Chicago Crimmel Patricia taproots@comcast.net
Hau 1800s-1900s Chicago Marshall William wmarshal@hiwaay.net
Haunroth 1854-1918 6250 N Kenmore; 654 Blue Island Ave (ward 7) Shemet LaVerne lvshemet@whidbey.com
Havelka 1880-1905 Wells St Trucksa Jane janecats@wi.rr..com
Havlicek 1880s Bridgeport Silhavy Marianne T. mts525@sbcglobal.net
Heath 1940s Chicago Lageose Corinne clageose@texoma.net
Hebel 1890-1930 Bridgeport Rust Kathleen mors1911@cox.net
Hector 1860s-1930 3214 S. Ashland, 3011 Archer Ave Wernett Susan darkstarz@mindspring.com
Heder 1855-1900 St. Michael's Catholic Ch Johnson Gary gtj628@aol.com
Hedtke 1880-1950 north side Metzger Gail xaeac@comcast.net
Heffernan 1880s-1960s Chicago Bowler William billtbowler@comcast.net
Hegner 1890-1920s Pilsen Visek Ken 2kenv@earthlink.net
Heider 1892-1953 Lake View area Scherer Bonnie mumzi03@sbcglobal.net
Heigel 1890 St. George Catholic Church (Wentworth) Garvey-Shula Donna rose2hand@aol.com
Heigl 1850-now Chiago Garvey-Shula Donna rose2hand@aol.com
Heil 1880-1956 N. Graceland Pirkel George Groll gp1938@gmail.com
Heile 1830-1950 Chicago Kemp Mary C. mcampbell007@ameritech.net.net
Heimos 1870-1900 Chicago Hustad-Sly Edith hustadsly@aol.com
Heine 1880-1930 Chicago Corbin Margaret corbin.margaret@wmich.edu
Heise 1855-1891 413 Roscoe Williams Virginia vwillgood@charter.net
Heisler 1895 Graceland Cemetery Boyd Beverly jeri@pstel.net
Helbig 1890-now Rogers Park Hagner Debbe debbehagner@yahoo.com
Held 1882-1912 59 Tilden, 155 S. Lincoln St, worked Dearborn St Foundry Held David heldd@sbcglobal.net
Heltborg 1893-1900 3801 Armour Ave Robel Judith jrobel@johnsburglibrary.org
Henderson 1870-1930 Sebor St and Warren Ave Pfannkuche Craig craig@pfannkuche.com
Henderson 1910 253 Turnbull Meyer Joan H. jhm@hotmail.com
Hennessy 1855-1885;1890- Halsted and Mather; McAllister Place Boydstun Alice alicelynne@sbcglobal.net
Hensel 1870-1900 Chicago Wodrich Dorothy wwwodrich@frontier.com
Herring 1890-1920 1st Ward, near north side Rhodes Joseph sedohr12@aol.com
Herrmann 1890-now south side Lageose Corinne clageose@texoma.net
Hermann 1850-1900 south side Sturm Marilyn mysturm@aol.com
Hertel 1876-1899 Best Ave Scott Marilyn marilyn.scott2@gmail.com
Hertz 1873- near north/northwest side Ellison Nancy B geneA1@rnelli50@msn.com
Hesler 1870-1880 St. Michaels Catholic Ch; Clybourn Ave Boyd Beverly jeri@pstel.net
Heslin 1882-1910 Irondale; St Francis de Sales Ahrens Rita N. ritaahrens@aol.com
Hession 1910- Chicago Ruiz Tania taniaruiz1@gmail.com
Hessler 1860 St. Michael's Catholic Ch Boyd Beverly jeri@pstel.net
Hessling 1860s north side Moore John chiguy86@earthlink.net
Hewitt 1945-1955 8127 Drexel Ave Oliver Barbara B. bboliver@starpower.net
Hey 1890-1950 1400 School St; north side Leucht Rebecca rsleucht@sbcglobal.net
Heydenburg 1855-1930 Ward 1 Wheeler Christopher cwheeler003@sympatico.ca
Hickey 1870 W. Kinzie St Ewing Margaret L no e-mail provided
Hilsenrath 1880-1970 Chicago Steward Cyndy robcyndy@provide.net
Hivon 1880-1930 North & Elston, Annunciation Ch Conneely John j@conneely.org
Hobdell 1891-1895 6958 Addison; Ogleby and 66th Seaton Janis G. janisseaton@earthlink.net
Hoefer 1890-1920 Northwest side Ehlers Marvin W. mehlers@chicagobooth.edu
Hoeppner 1860-1930 S. Karlov Robinson Helen lhbgr1@comcast.net
Hoff 1898-1923 Chicago Edwards Mary jimmarytoo@ec.rr.com
Hoffman 1886 Waldheim Cem McKay Margaret E mckay2u@aol.com
Hogan 1859 409 S. 5th Ave (now 1208 W. Wells) Feeley Patricia E. peileen911a@sbcglobal.net
Hogan 1948 9035 S. Laflin, 82nd and Evans Quinto Patricia postwar6@aol.com
Holman 1867-1910 Hyde Park Lewis Patricia patblewis@suddenlink.net
Holub 1857- St Wenceslaus Ch Peterson Joan S. thimbels@srt.com
Holzwarth 1880s- Ellis and 28th, Oak Woods Cemetery Quinto Patricia postwar6@aol.com
Holzworth 1880s-now 28th and Groveland, 56th and Union Quinto Patricia postwar6@aol.com
Honan 1860-1950 West side Smith Eleanor smith6632@att.net
Hopp 1899 southwest side Doyle Martin lizzpapa@aol.com
Horan 1870-1900 near west side Mulvihill John patnevmul@aol.com
Horn 1877- Chicago Horn Sherry shorn111@yahoo.com
Horner 1900s Chicago Lindquist Margaret peggylind07@yahoo.com
Horst 1872-now North side Hasbach Virginia vhasbach@sbcglobal.net
Horton 1850-now Logan Square Lamb Chris chrislambn7fn@live.com
Hosteny 1900s West side Hosteny Joanna joanna10@wowway.com
Hosteny 1910-1960 7639 S Lowe Hosteny Joanna joanna10@wowway.com
Hough 1870-1899 202 W North Ave Held David heldd@sbcglobal.net
Hrejsa 1872 Pilsen neighborhood Semple Eunice e.semple77@att.net
Hronek 1870-1880s St. Procopius, Pilsen Stastny Lorraine no e-mail provided
Hubscher 1940 Chicago Hollinger Gale no e-mail provided
Huch 1890s-1944- north side Bass Mia mia@bass-schuler.com
Huebner 1860-1900 Chicago Conroy Claudia claudiaconroy@hotmail.com
Huffman 1895-1960 south and west sides Brown Kim E kim@savvyparentssafekids.com
Hufmeyer 1900-1910 Chicago Wernett Susan darkstarz@mindspring.com
Hunt 1881 Chicago Palagi Diane dipalagi@aol.com
Hunt 1850s- 557 W. 46th St, 193 Mather St Jennings Mary B. momyram@hotmail.com
Hupp 1900-1950 north side Volpe Debby withalday@aol.com
Hurm 1910 West Madison St Moore Patricia M patricia.stein@willis.com
Hurtt 1890-1910 W. Jefferson Rust Kathleen mors1911@cox.net
Hussey 1850-1920 North side Pignatari Mallory O. pignatari@sbcglobal.net
Hutar 1880 Chicago Merriman Barbara jim_barb2@msn.com
Hutchinson 1890-1902 Rosehill Cemetery Williams Virginia vwillgood@charter.net
Huttar 1880-1954 St Procopius Ch Merriman Barbara jim_barb2@msn.com
Hyde 1900-1920 south side Lockwood William wglproductions@aol.com



Copyright © Chicago Genealogical Society. All rights reserved.