CGS Members' Surname Database

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Updated periodically


Surname Time period Location Last Name First Name E-mail
Labine 1890 Labine Saloon 3622 Parnell Ave Koenig Joycelyn wampanoag1@netzero.net
LaCerra 1890-1920 Grand Ave Assumption Ch LaCerra Margaret K corpser@aol.com
Ladendorf 1850+ Chicago Ave Nelson Claudiine cbn@shaw.ca
Lageose 1880-1970 55th & Green Lageose Corinne clageose@texoma.net
Laing 1903 626 W 58th St De Ellion Arnold norwest@telus.net
Laiss 1890-1970 west side, Austin Bauer Ruth stepmaw@aol.com
Lally 1911-1951 3652 N. Kedzie; Church of the Ascension Horner Grace hornerga@comcast.net
Lally 1867-1901 near north Irish neighborhood Horner Grace hornerga@comcast.net
Lamb 1851-now Jefferson Park Lamb Chris chrislambn7fn@live.com
Lamberti 1886-1940 Avondale Lamberti Kathy ajlamberti@gmail.com
Lamparska 1900 near northwest side Thomas Grace dupiedotoyou@yahoo.com
Lampkin 1937-2010 south side Bell Ingrid ibell82dr@yahoo.com
Landeck 1906 Wunder's Cem Paulson Patricia pspaulson@cox.net
Landgraf 1890 N. Richmond St Hasbach Virginia vhasbach@sbcglobal.net
Landowski 1879-1910 1996 Whipple St Vepley Mary Jo mjvepley@calcon.net
Landowski 1910-1935 38th & Ashland Ave Vepley Mary Jo mjvepley@calcon.net
Landowski 1945-1956 315 S. Sacramento Vepley Mary Jo mjvepley@calcon.net
Lane 1870s Brighton Park, north side Spoeri John jspoeri@ameritech.net
Lang 1900s Chicago McKay Margaret E mckay20@aol.com
Lang 1920s St Michael's Catholic Ch Bachara Eugene no e-mail provided
Langer 1912-1930 St. Ludmilla Catholic Ch Langer Karen geniefax@aol.com
Langlois 1880-1920 Polk St (1880 census) Niedholdt Pauline pegnied@charter.net
Langlois 1900-now St. Michael's Church, Old Town Bachara Eugene no e-mail provided
Langreder 1880-1930 Chicago Bandemer Wilbur W. BandemerW@aol.com
Lanning 1892-1950 Canaryville Kozmel Maria mamagwiazda1@juno.com
LaRochelle 1870-1880 Chicago Moore John chiguy86@earthlink.net
LaRue 1900s near north Lyell Jacqueline L jmlyell@hughes.net
Latham Pre 1871 north side Forrest Leland no e-mail provided
Lauer 1907-1930 St. Pius Ch; W. 15th St Koons Evelyn EJKOO1@att.net
Laurell 1868-1871 north and south sides Moore John chiguy86@earthlink.net
Lavandier 1865-1955 1st ward, south side Rhodes Joseph sedohr12@aol.com
Lavery 1869-1950 Englewood, Bridgeport Broniec Diane dlavery924@sbcglobal.net
Laycock 1900-1990 south and west sides Brown Kim E kim@savvyparentssafekids.com
Layman 1920s 1400 W. Washington Lehman Jack no e-mail provided
Leason 1900-1950 ward 35: Crawford Ave Reif Sharon sreif1956@comcast.net
Leaton 1910-1970s north side Linhart Deborah deborahlinhart@aol.com
Lee 1859-1929 near north side, Uptown Glatz Thomas tglatz@att.net
Lee 1870 9th ward Boyle Terrence tjb007@comcast.net
Legere 1930-1970 Roseland Kira Carol M kirafl@msn.com
Lehman 1927 1837 W. Monroe Lehman Jack no e-mail provided
Lehman 1882- St. Stanislaus Kostka parish Lindberg Rosalie rosalindy@aol.com
Lehmann 1859-1880 south side Griffith Barbara blgriffi@charter.net
Leimbeck 1874+ 1334 Cornelia St Weber Florence flosarge@juno.com
LeJeune 1902-now Edgewater, Rogers Park Shipley Joan eshipley@att.net
Lemke 1872-1884 Newberry Ave Griffith Barbara blgriffi@charter.net
Lemke 1900-1924 19th and Halstead Griffith Barbara blgriffi@charter.net
Lennon 1870-1896 Otis St and Noble Ave Butler Marie mariebutler12@comcast.net
Lentz 1890s Union Ave Britt Susan E sbritt@sbcglobal.net
Lenzi 1880-1970 Chicago Rhodes Joseph sedohr12@aol.com
Leonard 1900-1966 Roseland, Pullman Burke Michael mb2bfishin@sbcglobal.net
Lerch 1880-now Lakeview, Ravenswood Page Suzanne choccastles@msn.com
Lesser 1900s Montrose Cem Steward Cyndy robcyndy@comcast.net
Letz 1840 north side Pirkel George Groll gp1938@gmail.com
Leupold 1878-1970s North side Santroch Gail sang625@att.net
Leverenz 1820-1916 Waldheim Cem Scott Marilyn marilyn.scott2@gmail.com
LeWalter 1890-1940 Chicago Jerominski Mary M. no e-mail provided
Lewandowski 1890-1940 Elston ave Scullin Gloria scullingb@gmail.com
Lichtenberg 1880-1927 Chicago Vepley Mary Jo mjvepley@calcon.net
Lichtenstien mid 1880s-now St Michael's Catholic Ch Pape Dorothy no e-mail provided
Lichtenstine mid 1880s-now St Michael's Catholic Ch Pape Dorothy no e-mail provided
Lies 1865 Chicago Pokracki Carole pokracis@comcast.net
Ligman 1889 St Stanislaus Kostka Bernard Joan hannajoan@aol.com
Lilien 1886-1910 near north and near south sides Haas Shirley eyshirl24@yahoo.com
Lillis 1870-1910 Holy Family Ch Pokracki Carole no e-mail provided
Limbeck 1885-1950 1334 Cornelia Ave, 712 Chicago Ave Weber Florence flosarge@juno.com
Lindberg 1915- west side (Austin area) Lindberg Rosalie rosalindy@aol.com
Lindquist 1936+ South side Lindquist Margaret peggylind07@yahoo.com
Linhart 1899-1922 Pilsen neighborhood Duy Dolores dolly1939@aol.com
Lipka 1900s north side Bauer Ruth stepmaw@aol.com
Lisakowski 1894 St Stanislaus Kostka Ch Nied Victoria vickynied@yahoo.com
Liss 1880-1910 St. Stanislaus Kostka, Holy Trinity Thomas Grace dupiedotoyou@yahoo.com
Littman 1905 Hegwisch Harmel Bruce mailto:arthludjoh1891@yahoo.com
Lizakowski 1894 St Stanislaus Kostka Ch Nied Victoria vickynied@yahoo.com
Lobodzinski 1900-1930 Chicago Scullin Gloria scullingb@gmail.com
Locke 1920 Chicago Locke Richard no e-mail provided
Loe 1880-1917 265 Noble St Loe Nancy nancyloe@gmail.com
Looney 1855- Goose Island; Cherry St Ahrens Rita N. ritaahrens@aol.com
Lorr 1880-1910 St. Procopius Catholic Ch Langer Karen geniefax@aol.com
Lorvig 1880 N. Ayers Jackson Janet mychigenes@gmail.com
Loudenback 1890-1941 38xx S. Prairie Ave; 5 S. Dearborn Davis Charles charlesdavisf@aol.com
Loudl 1900 Chicago Merriman Barbara jim_barb2@msn.com
Lovett 1835-1890 Grand & Narragansett Ave Bouwsma Belva no e-mail provided
Lovett 1840-1900 North side? Flanagan Marcia adraug@mc.net
Lovgren 1880-1930 Chicago McLain Sharon sharon805@att.net
Lucas 1850-1960 south and north sides, Ravenswood Ross Marilyn no e-mail provided
Luckner 1900s Chicago McCauley Patricia hugpa2@yahoo.com
Luehrsen 1850 Lakeview Luehrsen Sandra sluehr@earthlink.net
Luethe 1860-1940 Blue Island Ave, south side Lamberton Karen klamberton@optonline.net
Luhrsen 1850 Lakeview Luehrsen Sandra sluehr@earthlink.net
Lukac 1905-1980 south side Hamernik Diane d.hamernik@comcast.net
Lundeen 1890-1950 near north, Lincoln Park Lundeen Richard richl@wideopenwest.com
Lunney 1876-1953 St Laurence and St Colombanus churches Smith Kathleen L katlunsmi57@att.net
Luther 1876-1972 West side Shemet LaVerne lvshemet@whidbey.com
Lyman 1850-1916 Chicago Butterfield Deborah no e-mail provided
Lynch 1860-1880 Bridgeport Schneider Mary T mtschicago@aol.com
Lynge 1880-2000 Francis Place, Maplewood Av Greene Elaine egreene@indy.rr.com
Lynhart 1900s 18th St Drabek Arlene arlened647@aol.com



Copyright © Chicago Genealogical Society. All rights reserved.