CGS Members' Surname Database

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Updated periodically


Surname Time period Location Last Name First Name E-mail
Maas 1850-1820 Chicago Flanagan Marcia adraug@mc.net
Maas 1910 Norwood Park Michaels Sandra sandee0456@hotmail.com
Macauley 1855-1920 Lincoln Ave Coughlin Mary Ellen coughlin@udnet.net
Machota 1880-1910 St. Stanislaus Kostka, Holy Trinity Thomas Grace dupiedotoyou@yahoo.com
Maciejewiki 1880 north side Pirkel George Groll gp1938@gmail.com
Macken 1882-1916 St Brendan's Catholic Ch Butler Marie mariebutler12@comcast.net
Mackey 1870-now South side Garvey-Shula Donna rose2hand@aol.com
Mackie 1900s south side McAllister Elsie no e-mail provided
Mackowiak 1880-now St. Casimir Parish Mackowiak Thomas thomasmackowiak@comcast.net
Maczuga 1910-1930s St. Peter & Paul Ch Totosz Leona mail.4.leona@gmail.com
Madigan 1870-1910 Nativity of Our Lord Ch, St. Agatha Beaudoin Elaine watson5855@aol.com
Madsen 1920-now Chicago Yard Anne anneyp@earthlink.net
Maghakian 1920- north side Kasman Ray r_kasman@yahoo.com
Magner 1860-1901 Canal St, Indiana Ave Tacker Patricia prt62@aol.com
Magnuson 1907-1956 3012 E. 80th Place, 78th & Burnham Magnuson Carole cmkinhunter@gmail.com
Mahoney 1876-now Old St John and St Ann parishes Smith Kathleen L. katlunsmi57@att.net
Maier 1870-1900 south side Moore John chiguy86@earthlink.net
Majawski 1880-1914 Chicago Bennett Nancy npbennett1@yahoo.com
Majerczyk 1900 Pilsen area Nemec Loretta dornoblady@aol.com
Majeski 1914-1999 Chicago 60640 Bennett Nancy npbennett1@yahoo.com
Majewski 1880-1914 Chicago Bennett Nancy npbennett1@yahoo.com
Majewski 1800s-now Chicago Gabryszak Joann jgabryszak@yahoo.com
Majka 1900 Pilsen area Nemec Loretta dornoblady@aol.com
Majtanic 1900-1960 Chicago Perez Kathryn nytrink@aol.com
Makovsky 1880-now Pilsen - 16th S. Pulaski Misicka Jerome jerrym413@aol.com
Malinkovic 1906-now north side Mallin Katherine kmallin@ameritech.net
Malinowski 1908-1950 N Kenneth, N LaVergne Malinowski Patricia skiroots@aol.com
Mallin 1906-now north side Mallin Katherine kmallin@ameritech.net
Malmborg 1900-1940 N. Paulina Smith Sue sds405@yahoo.com
Maloney 1890-1920 61st & Green Drury-Katillo Marilyn no e-mail provided
Mandle 1872-1885 near west side Allen Carole capalx@aol.com
Mann 1900-1970 S. Deering Salik Richard dsalik@juno.com
Mansfeld 1867-1891 Chicago Bohemian neighborhoods Mansfield John john.mansfield@comcast.net
Marcyan 1907-1940 Back of the Yards DePiero Roberta robertadepiero@msn.com
Markl 1882-1940 Chicago Bayne Shirley ebsb@pacbell.net
Markwell 1865-1910 Chicago Steward Cyndy robcyndy@provide.net
Marrs 1920 Chicago Fowler Mellanie no e-mail provided
Marry 1870-1930 Roseland, Pullman Burke Michael mb2bfishin@sbcglobal.net
Marsh early 1900s Edgewater neighborhood? More Louise lmore2636@comcast.net
Marshall 1850-1900s Chicago Marshall William wmarshal@hiwaay.net
Martin 1890-1940 North side Lamberti Kathy ajlamberti@gmail.com
Martinek 1860s-1910 Liberty St Bettin Alice awbettin@aol.com
Marton 1940-1980 northwest side ; Jefferson Park Hamernik Diane d.hamernik@comcast.net
Marycan 1924-1940 St Rose of Lima DePiero Roberta robertadepiero@msn.com
Maschek 1884-1908 Chicago Kulling Deborah d.kulling@att.net
Maskill 1870- Chicago Hiller Mary F mfhiller@sbcglobal.net
Mason 1850s St. Columbkille Cath Ch Mason Judith czechmail.jitka@yahoo.com
Massolle 1895-1960 south and west sides Brown Kim E kim@savvyparentssafekids.com
Mattson 1860-1910 Chicago Corbin Margaret corbin.margaret@wmich.edu
Matysik 1880s St Stanislaus Kostka Watenphul Nancy mjolby@triwest.net
Mayworm 1885-1920 Chicago Klauser Lawrence larrymgdlite@yahoo.com
Mazurkiewicz 1800s-now Chicago Gabryszak Joann jgabryszak@yahoo.com
McAllister 1920s-1962 south side McAllister Elsie no e-mail provided
McCarter 1860-now Chicago McLain Sharon sharon805@att.net
McCarthy 1920 Hyde Park Crean Frances fcrean@ameritech.net
McCarthy 1900 Chicago Koons Evelyn EJKOO1@att.net
McCarthy 1840-1920 3800 S. Halsted, Nativity Church Pruette Gail S bamavandy@aol.com
McClellan 1870 Chicago Ewing Margaret L no e-mail provided
McClelland 1880-1937 W. Adams St Ahrens Rita N. ritaahrens@aol.com
McCormick 1840-1900s Chicago Marshall William wmarshal@hiwaay.net
McDermutt 1860-1900 Chicago McLain Sharon sharon805@att.net
McDonough 1843-1960 Blessed Sacrament, Sacred Heart Brady Maureen Moebrady45@gmail.com
McElroy 1900-1940 ward 27: Norwood Park Ave, Jefferson Park Twp Reif Sharon sreif1956@comcast.net
McEvoy 1861 409 S. Wells (1240 W. Wells) Feeley Patricia E. peileen911a@sbcglobal.net
McFadden 1850s- west side Hannon Margaret m.m.hannon@att.net
McGrath 1857- St Columbkille or St Malachy Hosfeld Marsha mahosfeld@yahoo.com
McGrath 1880- North side Boyle Terrence tjb007@comcast.net
McGuire 1860s-now Bridgeport, south side Sullivan Gail sully1558@comcast.net
McGurn 1850s-now Holy Family parish McGurn Rev. Richard rhmcgurn@gmail.com
McHugh 1907-1968 North side Schneider Mary T mtschicago@aol.com
McIntyre 1930-1967 Austin, Garfield Park Beaudoin Elaine watson5855@aol.com
McKay 1840-now Chicago Mackowiak Thomas thomasmackowiak@comcast.net
McKeough 1870-now Chicago Peregrine Nancy nancyperegrine@yahoo.com
McKinney 1909 W. McLean Ave McKay Margaret E. mckay2u@aol.com
McLain 1860-now Chicago McLain Sharon sharon805@att.net
McLaughlin 1900-1975 18th & Garfield Blvd Quinto Patricia postwar6@aol.com
McLennan 1878-1963 Bridgeport, St Mel Conneely John j@conneely.org
McMahon 1910-1930 north side Volpe Debby withalday@aol.com
McMahon 1850-1888 1313 Illinois St Beedy Rosemary mamabd6@gmail.com
McMaster 1880s- Bridgeport Quinto Patricia postwar6@aol.com
McMicken early 1900s south side Moore John chiguy86@earthlink.net
McNeil 1865-1930 Town of Lake; 22nd Street Boyle Terrence tjb007@comcast.net
McSloy 1870-1880 north side and near west side Haas Shirley eyshirl24@yahoo.com
McWilliams 1875-1925 Hyde Park Marsh Peter pmarsh2@gmail.com
Meany 1840-1920 3800 S. Halsted Pruette Gail S bamavandy@aol.com
Meccia 1890s Santa Maria Incoronata Chinatown Bauer Ruth stepmaw@aol.com
Meiers 1860-1920 St Michael's Catholic Ch Brockway Jean hjbrockway@worldnet.att.net
Meindl 1900-1920 Chicago Lamberti Kathy ajlamberti@gmail.com
Meiers 1855-1900 St. Michael's Catholic Ch Evenson Clemetta clemetta@centurytel.net
Meister 1850-1950 Chicago Reif Sharon sreif1956@comcast.net
Mejestruck 1863 Bunker St Bedard Judith cattales@wbhsi.net
Mengel 1880-1950 north side LaBrie Nola nrwl_48@yahoo.com
Mengersen 1890-1940s North side Beernink Marie beerninkm@aol.com
Merrill 1835-1870s Cragin, Jefferson Twp Bouwsma Belva no e-mail provided
Metzinger 1905 531 N. Francisco; Graceland Cemetery McKay Margaret E. mckay2u@aol.com
Meyer 1850-1920 Chicago Ave Nelson Claudiine cbn@shaw.ca
Meyer 1900-1914 524 Belmont, 5127 Robey Meyer Joan H. jhm@hotmail.com
Meyers 1860-1920 St Michael's Cath Ch Brockway Jean hjbrockway@comcast.net
Meyers 1900 Grand & Sedgwick Lehman Jack no e-mail provided
Michal 1870-1940s Pilsen, St. Wenceslaus Ch Burgemeestre Marie no e-mail provided
Michalski 1910 2128 Robey St, Ward 28 Nied Victoria vickynied@yahoo.com
Michalski 1910 2700 N. Lawndale Michaels Sandra sandee0456@hotmail.com
Michel 1860-1920 north side Lundeen Richard richl@wideopenwest.com
Michels 1890-1920 545 S. Leavitt Geissler Margaret pgeissler@sbcglobal.net
Middlestead 1917 419 N. Lorraine Meyer Joan H. jhm@fast-air.net
Migas 1901- Chicago Ruiz Tania taniaruiz1@gmail.com
Mikottis 1920+ Chicago Kole Marilyn blkhb.61@gmail.com
Mikrut 1907-1930s St. Peter & Paul Ch Totosz Leona mail.4.leona@gmail.com
Millay 1870-1900 Holy Family parish Jerominski Mary M. no e-mail provided
Miller 1820 Fort Dearborn Miller Delbert pymosa@gmail.com
Miller 1900s south side Riley Joan jriley8650@sbcglobal.net
Miller 1888-1937 Logan Square Heyn Karen karenheyn@sbcglobal.net
Milnamow 1850-1930 Chicago Moore Patrcia Stein patricia.stein@willis.com
Minch 1890-1930s north side Linhart Deborah deborahlinhart@aol.com
Minor 1920-1940 South and west sides Forte Janis M fortejm@yahoo.com
Misicka 1885-now Pilsen - 16th S. Pulaski Misicka Jerome jerrym413@aol.com
Mitchum 1962-2009 South side Bell Ingrid ibell82dr@yahoo.com
Mitten 1870-1900 Holy Family parish Jerominski Mary M. no e-mail provided
Mittlesteadt 1920 4925 Ferdinand St Meyer Joan H. jhm@hotmail.com
Moeller early 1900s Chicago Harmel Bruce mailto:arthludjoh1891@yahoo.com
Moisant 1875-1950 St Mathews Niedholdt Pauline pegnied@charter.net
Molitor 1870-1920 Bridgeport Breier John jvbreier@comcast.net
Monike 1900-1915 Near south side Ehlers Marvin W. mehlers@chicagobooth.edu
Mons 1870-1980 Chicago Hansen Bart vestby@gmail.com
Moone 1882-1920 Canaryville Hansen Arthur aroberthansen@aol.com
Moore 1915-1950 Chicago Moore Patrcia Stein patricia.stein@willis.com
Morris 1920 south side Hinkle Darlene dhinkle42@gmail.com
Mortenson 1897-1966 Lake Township Strand Ruth E. retstrand@mac.com
Mossman 1880-1925 near north Brockway Jean hjbrockway@comcast.net
Motherway 1858-1910 Bridgeport Smith Eleanor smith6632@att.net
Moucha 1856- north side Hiller Mary F mfhiller@sbcglobal.net
Mrozek 1888-1935 Back of the Yards DePiero Roberta robertadepiero@msn.com
Mueller 1880s-now Ellis and 28th Quinto Patricia postwar6@aol.com
Mueller 1870-1910 407 N Ashland Springer Carol carol900@aol.com
Mullane 1870-1929 west side Lund Mary mlund8307@yahoo.com
Mulvahen 1871-1910 Jefferson and Polk, 16th and Newberry Mulvihill John patnevmul@aol.com
Mulvaney 1890-now Rogers Park Hagner Debbe debbehagner@yahoo.com
Mulvihill 1870-1922 1618 Newberry Ave, DeKoven and Jefferson Mulvihill John patnevmul@aol.com
Mund 1855-1909 Chicago; Waldheim Cemetery McKay Margaret E mckay2u@aol.com
Muno 1846-now West Ridge, Rogers Park Mackowiak Thomas thomasmackowiak@comcast.net
Murphy 1865-1910 Warren Ave Pfannkuche Craig craig@pfannkuche.com
Murphy 1865 Chicago Pokracki Carole pokracis@comcast.net
Murphy 1910 east Garfield Park Crean Frances fcrean@ameritech.net
Muth 1860-1940 Blue Island Ave, south side, Christian Muth Ironworks Lamberton Karen klamberton@optonline.net
Muzik 1880-1890 St. Procopius, Pilsen Chmelik Diane fchmelik@islc.net



Copyright © Chicago Genealogical Society. All rights reserved.