CGS Members' Surname Database

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Updated periodically


Surname Time period Location Last Name First Name E-mail
Sabienski 1880s-1940s Chicago Geronime Janet K. jgeronime@gmail.com
Sagehorn 1860-1940 Blue Island Ave, south side Lamberton Karen klamberton@optonline.net
Salik 1930-1997 south side Salik Richard dsalik@juno.com
Samp 1900-1945 20th ward Sheffield Ave; Maud Ave Shemet LaVerne lvshemet@whidbey.com
Sander 1900's early St. Michael's Ch, Old Town Stiens Marion no e-mail provided
Sanderson 1867 Bridgeport Palagi Diane dipalagi@aol.com
Sass 1918 1536 Belmont Walker Lorraine lorraine5939@sbcglobal.net
Sauter 1882-1940 Chicago Bayne Shirley ebsb@pacbell.net
Saxler 1865-1900 2536 Wentworth Schneider Rita rschnei577@aol.com
Scahill 1908-1970 South side Ziomek Felicia fcampion@comcast.net
Schaar 1870-1900 near south side Marsh Peter pmarsh2@gmail.com
Schachtner 1882-1940 Chicago Bayne Shirley ebsb@pacbell.net
Schaeffler 1892 Clybourn St Bentley Richard A rabentl@aol.com
Schaeffler 1894 Cornell St Bentley Richard A rabentl@aol.com
Schaeppi 1880-1940 north side Beese Earl napobnz@comcast.net
Scheeberger 1900-1940s Chicago Luehrsen Sandra sluehr@earthlink.net
Schefflar 1897 Dearborn St Bentley Richard A rabentl@aol.com
Scheffler 1897 Rose St Bentley Richard A rabentl@aol.com
Scheil 1872-1911 Chicago Pahnke Janis janis222@sbcglobal.net
Schenk 1850-1930 Chicago Moore Patrcia Stein patricia.stein@willis.com
Scherer 1885-1937 Lake View area Scherer Bonnie mumzi03@sbcglobal.net
Schergen 1900-now Back of the Yards, Gage Park Schergen Rena V. schergenfamily@gmail.com
Schick 1870-now Chicago and Norwood Park Anderson Carrie B. cbaintx@yahoo.com
Schilling 1882-? LakeView Shipley Joan eshipley@att.net
Schiltz 1880-present St Alphonsus Cath Ch; Lakeview Martell Anne amartell@pobox.com
Schlapp 1850s-1900 west side Davis Marguerite S. no e-mail provided
Schleucher 1909 1030 N Francisco McKay Margaret E mckay20@aol.com
Schloegl 1910-1934 Back of the Yards, West Englewood Glatz Thomas tglatz@att.net
Schmelzer 1860- Chicago Schmelzer Paul plschm@gmail.com
Schmidt 1833-1916 North side Pahnke Janis janis222@sbcglobal.net
Schmidt 1870-1945 Lincoln Park Smith Sue sds405@yahoo.com
Schmidt 1870-1908 32 Edgemont Ave Jennings Mary B. momyram@hotmail.com
Schmidt 1950-1999 Lincoln Park Lyell Jacqueline L jmlyell@hughes.net
Schmit 1882-now Back of the Yards, Gage Park Schergen Rena V. schergenfamily@gmail.com
Schneeberger before 1900 Lakeview Luehrsen Sandra sluehr@earthlink.net
Schneider 1859-1888 Archer and Clark Schneider Mary T mtschicago@aol.com
Schneider 1882-1918 St Boniface Cem Schneider Mary T mtschicago@aol.com
Schneider 1870-1920 S. Atlantic Ave. Schneider Rita rschnei577@aol.com
Schneider 1870 Chicago Pokracki Carole pokracis@comcast.net
Schneider 1861-1900 old St Michael's Cath Ch; Old Town Horner Grace hornerga@comcast.net
Schoenbeck 1919-1986 Chicago Strand Ruth E. retstrand@mac.com
Schoenheider 1897-1986 5133 S. Western Blvd Strand Ruth E. retstrand@mac.com
Schoenrock 1873 West town Bernard Joan hannajoan@aol.com
Schoenrock 1910-1977 Armitage St Malinowski Patricia skiroots@aol.com
Schoessling 1850-1892 15th Ward Pahnke Janis janis222@sbcglobal.net
Scholl 1888-1949 1334 Cornelia Ave Weber Florence flosarge@juno.com
Schon 1880-1947 3708 Sawyer Meyer Joan H. jhm@hotmail.com
Schrader 1850-1930 south side Boldt Clarita ceboldt@msn.com
Schram 1870-1945 North ave Smith Sue sds405@yahoo.com
Schramm 1930 26th St Schramm Robert rsschramm@att.net
Schreiber 1840-1904 Chicago Corbin Margaret corbin.margaret@wmich.edu
Schreiner 1860 Chicago Welsch Margaret mwelsch@stjoelive.com
Schroenrock 1932-1938 2338 N Kenneth Ave Malinowski Patricia skiroots@aol.com
Schultz 1945-1960 Archer & Damen Mortensen Charmaine infosheen@mindspring.com
Schulz 1880-1900 1005 W. 21st, 10th ward Voorhees Selma evoor@verizon.net
Schulz 1897-1956 4017 N Francisco Rossmann Beverly rossbev@att.net
Schumann 1880-1910 2564 Lime St Loe Nancy nancyloe@gmail.com
Schurb 1860-1900 South side, Pilsen, north side, St. Michaels Burgemeestre Marie no e-mail provided
Schurer 1870-1910 St Michael's Cath ch DuCharme June junemduc@aol.com
Schurz 1850-1950 Lakeview Martell Anne amartell@pobox.com
Schwaba 1900- St. Stanislaus Kostka parish Lindberg Rosalie rosalindy@aol.com
Schwager 1881-1938 Austin and north side Harmel Bruce mailto:arthludjoh1891@yahoo.com
Schweiger 1918-1930 7228 Aberdeen Springer Carol carol900@aol.com
Schwichtenberg 1870-now 1st Bethlehem Luth Ch Yard Anne anneyp@earthlink.net
Schwieger 1855-1870 North side Sylvester Raymond M. no e-mail provided
Scully 1860-1900 near north, Archer and State Conneely John j@conneely.org
Scully 1870-1950 Brighton Park Lund Mary mlund8307@yahoo.com
Sczesny 1894 St Stanislaus Kostka Ch Nied Victoria vickynied@yahoo.com
Secor 1888 Rogers Park Odette Barbara barbarod@comcast.net
Secord 1850s-now Holy Family and Presentation parishes McGurn Rev. Richard rhmcgurn@gmail.com
Seefeldt 1880 north side Torii Dennis drtorii@aol.com
Segermark 1915-1950 Logan Square; Humboldt Park Segermark Doris J. no e-mail provided
Seiger 1890-1940 Chicago Jerominski Mary M. no e-mail provided
Sejba 1870-1920s Pilsen Visek Ken 2kenv@earthlink.net
Selle 1860-1950 Chicago McLain Sharon sharon805@att.net
Seller 1855-1870 near north side Johnson Gary gtj628@aol.com
Semlow 1872-1941 near west side; St Peter's Lutheran Ch Kessel Donald E. meccacol@comcast.net
Sepke 1869-1915 14th Place and Hastings St Beernink Marie beerninkm@aol.com
Serwatkiewicz 1875-now St Casimir and St Adalbert parishes Mackowiak Thomas thomasmackowiak@comcast.net
Setzer 1880-1925 near north Brockway Jean hjbrockway@comcast.net
Sexton 1860-1900 west side Davis Marguerite S. no e-mail provided
Sexton 1850- ? Our Lady of the Angels Ch Dickey Nancy J. nandy4391@aol.com
Shanley 1850-now Lakeview Page Suzanne choccastles@msn.com
Shark 1905-now north and south sides Mallin Katherine kmallin@ameritech.net
Sharp 1888-1921 Chicago Smith Ann P. asmith360@aol.com
Shaw 1832-1840 Chicago Moss Elaine mossmkek@bayland.net
Sheehan 1900-1921 Chicago Edwards Mary jimmarytoo@ec.rr.com
Sheehan 1915-1954 Archer & 33rd St, Bridgeport Mortensen Charmaine infosheen@mindspring.com
Sheeley 1865-1900 near west side Mulvihill John patnevmul@aol.com
Sheffler 1900 Dearborn St Bentley Richard A rabentl@aol.com
Sheridan 1856- 375 Taylor St Jennings Mary B momyram@hotmail.com
Shields 1861 Sacred Heart Church, around 18th and Clark Feeley Patricia E. peileen911a@sbcglobal.net
Shinners 1865-1885 Halsted and Mather Boydstun Alice alicelynne@sbcglobal.net
Shoenrock 1873-1968 West Town Bernard Joan hannajoan@aol.com
Shunneson 1900-1930 Northwest side Doerner Bridget bdoerner@wowway.com
Siegel 1935 3547 W. Jackson Blvd Oliver Barbara B. bboliver@starpower.net
Sieloff 1880-2000 south side Rodenburg John jrodenburg@aol.com
Sieracki 1900-1952 South side Salik Richard dsalik@juno.com
Sierszen 1900-1940 Humboldt Park Waslicki Margaret maggie822@ec.rr.com
Sievert 1869-1938 near north; St Paul Lutheran Ch Horner Grace hornerga@comcast.net
Sigmund 1860-1940 Blue Island Ave, south side Lamberton Karen klamberton@optonline.net
Sigmund 1840-1905 Chicago Corbin Margaret corbin.margaret@wmich.edu
Sika 1890 18th St, Pilsen Michaels Sandra sandee0456@hotmail.com
Silhavy 1885-1980s west side, Bridgeport Silhavy Marianne T. mts525@sbcglobal.net
Silvernail 1860-1900 Chicago Butterfield Deborah no e-mail provided
Silvestro 1890-1930 West side Sylvester Raymond M. no e-mail provided
Simek 1860-1879 Roosevelt Rd Bettin Alice awbettin@aol.com
Simon 1900 Czech neighborhoods Hollinger Gale no e-mail provided
Sinda 1884-1927 Bucktown Szparkowski Barbara bszparkowski@hotmail.com
Sineni 1906-1918 Taylor St Heyn Karen karenheyn@sbcglobal.net
Siuda 1884-1927 Bucktown Szparkowski Barbara bszparkowski@hotmail.com
Siuda 1875-1950 St. Stanislaus Kostka; Immaculate Conception Ch Pignatari Mallory O. pignatari@sbcglobal.net
Skadden 1893 4735 State St Crean Frances fcrean@ameritech.net
Skelly 1835-1865 south branch Chicago River Smith Kathleen L. katlunsmi57@att.net
Slattery 1857- 2613 W. Chicago Ave, St Malachy? Hosfeld Marsha mahosfeld@yahoo.com
Sliwa 1915 Back of the Yards Hickey Antoinette ahickey60@comcast.net
Smat 1886 2021 W. 16th St Peterson Joan S. thimbels@srt.com
Smith 1867-1926 South side Coughlin Mary Ellen coughlin@udnet.net
Smith 1887-1892 Engelwood, Wentworth Ave, LaSalle St, School St De Ellion Arnold norwest@telus.net
Smith 1888-1947 31st ward Smith Ann P. asmith360@aol.com
Smith 1867-1949 Burntside Settlement house Bird Carrie C kaycbird@aol.com
Smith 1874-1910 Holy Family Parish Allen Carole capalx@aol.com
Smith 1840-1860 Chicago Perkins Reed reedperkins@comcast.net
Smith 1910-1940 St Sylvester Ch Allen Carole capalx@aol.com
Smith 1880-1911 near west side, Englewood Glatz Thomas tglatz@att.net
Smith 1880-1960 Chicago Smith Eleanor smith6632@att.net
Smith 1882-now Back of the Yards, Gage Park Schergen Rena V. schergenfamily@gmail.com
Snary 1915-1980 North side Craine Kathleen kac522@aol.com
Snider 1919-? South side Strand Ruth E. retstrand@mac.com
Sommerville 1879-1905 637 Melrose, S. Halsted, Green St Jennings Mary B. momyram@hotmail.com
Soost 1870-1871 267 Division Robel Judith jrobel@johnsburglibrary.org
Southon 1900-1943 Chicago Edwards Mary jimmarytoo@ec.rr.com
Spang 1871-1900 126 Taylor St Schneider Rita rschnei577@aol.com
Spanier 1860-196- Chicago Evenson Clemetta clemetta@centurytel.net
Spies 1900-1940 Brighton Park Mortensen Charmaine infosheen@mindspring.com
Spitzenberger 1855-1875 Rosehill Cem Smith Sue sds405@yahoo.com
Spoeri 1853 Wunders Cem; north side Spoeri John jspoeri@ameritech.net
Springer 1840-1900 3819 Prairie Ave Davis Charles CharlesDavisF@aol.com
Springer 1840-1933 7441 Crandon Ave; Oakwoods Cemetery Davis Charles CharlesDavisF@aol.com
Springer 1840-1923 1346 E. 49th St; Graceland Cem Davis Charles CharlesDavisF@aol.com
Stack 1880-1910 Chicago Seaton Janis G, janisseaton@earthlink.net
Stanek 1885 Bridgeport and south side Silhavy Marianne T. mts525@sbcglobal.net
Stanek 1910-1930 Chicago Vepley Mary Jo mjvepley@calcon.net
Stanton 1860-1900 Holy Family Ch, Sacred Heart, Visitation Stanton Dorothy dpstant@yahoo.com
Staresnick 1900s south side Riley Joan jriley8650@sbcglobal.net
Starzyk 1881 St Adalbert Cem Horvath Irene no e-mail provided
Stastny 1881-1950 St. Procopius ch, Pilsen Stastny Lorraine no e-mail provided
Stawicki 1930s 18th St area Drabek Arlene arlened647@aol.com
Stech 1880-1905 Chicago Trucksa Jane janecats@wi.rr..com
Steele 1832-now Chicago Flanagan Marcia adraug@mc.net
Steele late 1800s northwest side Mueller Joyce muellerjoyce775@gmail.com
Stein 1890-1928 North side Scherer Bonnie mumzi03@sbcglobal.net
Steinbach 1882 Clybourn Ave Dreyfuss Angela annecestor@hotmail.com
Stejmer 1910- St. Stanislaus Kostka parish Lindberg Rosalie rosalindy@aol.com
Stelk 1870-1920 St. Mathew's Lutheran Ch Rentner Robert redrentner@yahoo.com
Stemm 1873-1950 north side Wodrich Dorothy wwwodrich@frontier.com
Stender 1871-1945 Prairie Street, Lutheran Ch Tacker Patricia prt62@aol.com
Stevnitske 1878-now Wells Street Lamb Chris chrislambn7fn@live.com
Stickel 1855-1950 near north side Hustad-Sly Edith hustadsly@aol.com
Stiens 1900 St. Michael's Ch Stiens Marion no e-mail provided
Stier 1870s South side Burgemeestre Marie no e-mail provided
Stimac 1900s south side Kira Carol M kirafl@msn.com
Stoffregen 1864-1952 Norwood Park Anderson Carrie B. cbaintx@yahoo.com
Streeck 1880-1953 Chicago Kulling Deborah d.kulling@att.net
Strey 1870-now Wells Street Lamb Chris chrislambn7fn@live.com
Strobehn 1880-now Lakeview, Ravenswood Page Suzanne choccastles@msn.com
Stroh 1854-1930 near north Gonzalez Diane gonzomeno@sbcglobal.net
Stults 1890 Chicago stockyards area Hinkle Darlene dhinkle42@gmail.com
Sturtz 1870-1920 Chicago Kole Marilyn blkhb.61@gmail.com
Styba 1890-1935 Brighton Park Vepley Mary Jo mjvepley@calcon.net
Sugel 1910-1930 Chicago Bartlett Ted tlbchicago@aol.com
Sullivan 1920-1967 Austin, near west side Beaudoin Elaine watson5855@aol.com
Superfine 1880-1930 Chicago Torii Dennis drtorii@aol.com
Svec 1890 St. Procopius, Pilsen Chmelik Diane fchmelik@islc.net
Swanlund 1900-1915 near south side Ehlers Marvin W. mehlers@chicagobooth.edu
Swanson 1900-1987 Lake Township Strand Ruth E. retstrand@mac.com
Swanson 1890- south side Ellison Nancy B geneA1@rnelli50@msn.com
Swantkaski 1920s Our Lady of Lourdes, 4641 N Ashland Keyser Betty bkeyser773@gmail.com
Swartz 1904-1955 Lincoln Park neighborhood Bird Carrie kaycbird@aol.com
Sweeney 1906 St. Andrew's Catholic Ch Dixon Mary med3105@netzero.net
Sweeney 1930 Chicago Koons Evelyn EJKOO1@att.net
Sweeney 1909- 3800 S Halsted area Pruette Gail S bamavandy@aol.com
Sweet 1830-1890 Chicago Moss Elaine mossmkek@bayland.net
Swiatkowski 1870s St. Stanislaus Kostka Keyser Betty bkeyser773@gmail.com
Swiatkowski 1885 Back of the Yards Hickey Antoinette ahickey60@comcast.net
Swiderski 1881-1912 Chicago Szparkowski Barbara bszparkowski@hotmail.com
Swoboda 1905- north side Swoboda Linda mrs_boda@sbcglobal.net
Sylvester 1890-1930 west side Sylvester Raymond M. no e-mail provided
Szajrych 1905-now north and south sides Mallin Katherine kmallin@ameritech.net
Szczerbicki 1890-1940 north side Lundeen Richard richl@wideopenwest.com
Szczesny 1894 St Stanislaus Kostka Ch Nied Victoria vickynied@yahoo.com
Szerszen 1906-1940 Humboldt Park Waslicki Margaret maggie82243@yahoo.com
Szpak 1880s northwest side Guthrie Christine guth36@comcast.net
Szparkowski 1895-1923 St. Stanislaus Kostka Szparkowski Barbara bszparkowski@hotmail.com
Sztolc 1880s northwest side Guthrie Christine guth36@comcast.net



Copyright © Chicago Genealogical Society. All rights reserved.